UK NIGHTLIFE TOUR 1999

I saw the Pet Shop Boys play live at the Manchester Arena on Friday 10th December 1999. It was the first time that I have seen them play live and I hope it's not the last. It was a fantastic performance put on by everybody concerned. My favourite track played live that night was 'Always On My Mind' closely followed by 'Being Boring'.

My Ticket Stub

The full UK 'Nightlife Tour' schedule was:

Saturday 4th December 1999 - Glasgow Clyde Auditorium, Glasgow, Scotland
Tuesday 7th December 1999 - Newcastle Arena, Newcastle, England
Thursday 9th December 1999 - Sheffield Arena, Sheffield, England
Friday 10th December 1999 - Manchester Arena, Manchester, England
Sunday 12th December 1999 - Point Depot, Dublin, Ireland
Monday 13th December 1999 - National Exibition Centre, Birmingham, England
Tuesday 14th December 1999 - Cardiff Arena, Cardiff, Wales
Thursday 16th December 1999 - International Centre, Bournemouth, England
Friday 17th December 1999 - Brighton Centre, Brighton, England
Sunday 19th December 1999 - Plymouth Pavilions, Plymouth, England
Monday 20th December 1999 - Wembley Arena, London, England

The full playlist at the Manchester Arena on Friday 10th December 1999 was:

For Your Own Good
West End Girls
Discoteca/One Day We'll Be Free
Being Boring
Happiness Is An Option
Can You Forgive Her?
Only The Wind
What Have I Done To Deserve This?
New York City Boy
Left To My Own Devices
Young Offender
Vampires
You Only Tell Me You Love Me When You're Drunk
Se A Vida (That's The Way Life Is)
I Don't Know What You Want But I Can't Give It Any More
Always On My Mind
Shameless
Opportunities (Let's Make Lots Of Money)
It's A Sin/I Will Survive
It's Alright
Go West
Footsteps

Nightlife Tour Programme